The Boy I Thought I’d Never see Again

I met you in first grade

You never said your name

Nor did I

We just bumped

You were 1 year older

Than I 
I met you again in second grade

You never said your name

Nor did I 

We just said hi
I met you again in third grade

You never said your name

Nor did I 

We just said haven’t I seen you before
I met you again in forth grade 

You never said your name 

Net did I 

We just talked together

I thought that I would never see you again

I knew you were a year older than I
Unexpectedly I saw you

At a field trip to sixth grade

You finally introduced yourself

So did I

You were there 

When I needed you most

7 thoughts on “The Boy I Thought I’d Never see Again

  1. You wrote this almost 2 years ago and I am just now reading it. This is really great. AND… I think I know who you are talking about. Doesn’t he ride your bus now?

    Like

Leave a Reply

